Mastodon How to share a photo from the Photos app without sharing its location

About Me

How to share a photo from the Photos app without sharing its location

Turn Off Photo Location iPhone
We all love to share the photos we take with our iPhones. It could be a picture of our child or pet, a photo of a special occasion, or a selfie sporting a new haircut. But just because we want to share those photos, doesn’t mean we necessary want to share the location where they were taken.
With an update to the Photos app in iOS 13, you can quickly and easily remove a location from a photo before you share it and here’s how.

Remove a photo location before sharing

Open the Photos app, select the picture you want to share, and tap the Share button.
At the top of that sharing window, you’ll see the location for the photo and a link for Options. Tap Options and on the next screen turn off the toggle for Location. Tap Done.
Share Photo Location iPhone
Now when you land back on the sharing page, you’ll see your photo say No Location.
Share Photo No Location iPhone
If you want to share multiple photos at once, this works the same way. The locations, whether the same or not, will be removed from all photos in the group by turning off that toggle.